Dying to know what happens next? You’re in luck! David has multiple projects in the works, including what happens next in your favorite David E. Johnston stories. These COMING SOON releases are guaranteed to feed your need.

The sequel to Run Deep

Run Far

Summary : The world of man is shattering, as a plague of apocalyptic proportions ravages the population, leaving ravenous flesh-eaters in its wake. Not immune to the infection, the animal kingdom also faces a crisis of instinct versus intellect.

In this continuation of the world first shown in Run Deep, we follow Chance, a dog whose master died in the days before the world went mad. Lost and alone, Chance seeks to find safety and salvation in a hostile, deadly land, pursued by an ever-growing pack of hungry undead dogs…

COMING SOON to Kindle & Paperback

The Sequel to To Get His Goat

As I Wander Through the Meadows

Summary : The colony of Eden has collapsed.  Eve, alone since she was a child, lives here in peace with the wildlife, foraging and scavenging what she can to survive.  She waits for the foretold arrival of Adam, the last human male in the universe.

But while she waits for his arrival, she is forced to flee from her horribly deformed and malevolent twin sister, who is more animalistic monster than human.  Every night at sundown, Eve must find a secure place to hide, or face her demise at the hands of her sibling.

One day, Eve discovers that there is someone new in Eden, and nothing will ever be the same.
This tale follows the story started in ‘To Get His Goat’, and expands upon the universe created there, giving the reader the answer to that ultimate question of ‘what happens next’?

COMING SOON to Kindle & Paperback